,
Wow was all I could say. Now I just needed to know who this mystery guy was.
"Sooooo.... Amber who was that? Whats his name? Where did you meet him? How old is he?"
I didnt give her anytime at all to answer my questions
"Dang Brooke! whats up with all the questions?"
"And I'm still waiting!"
She looked at me for a long time and just as she was about to speak, Her phone rung.
"Hold that thought" she said as she answered her phone
(Amber)
PHONE CONVO
"Hello"
"What you doing?"
"I'm talking to my Best Friend at the moment"
"Brooke right? Tell her I said hello" he said with a chuckle
"You know that! and whats so damn funny?"
"You! and you still haven't told her about us huh?"
"What about me? and No not yet"
"And why not Amber?"
"Because I still don't know what this is yet"
"Amber why are you playing games with me like you don't know. I guess I'll have to show you better than I can tell you, Cause I see you like playing hard to get"
"Not at all my love"
Seeee you calling me love but you dont know what this is? SMH"
"Can we talk about this later?"
"You dont wanna talk to me anymore?" He said in a baby voice
"Now you know I do but I have company and its rude to be on the phone" I said trying to get him off the phone before I slip and say his name and the way Brooke was looking at me she was just waiting for me to slip up.
"Okay you're right, One Love"
"Talk to you later"
"Who was that?!?" Brooke said giving me no time to gather my thoughts
"Dang you all up in mine!" was all I could come with at that moment
"Well DUH! So tell me!
" No I can't!' I yelled
"Why not? I'm your best friend"
Man I knew she was going to pull the "BEST FRIEND" card out DAMN! I wanted so bad to tell her who he was but I know its to soon tell anyone even her.
"I know but when the time is right I will tell you I promise you will be the first to know" I said hoping that she will believe and let it go but knowing Brooke she won't.
(Brooke)
It hurt me to know that Amber was keeping something from me but I had to respect her wishes and wait. Something I hate doing!
"Okay Ambee I guess I can wait even tho I wanna know NOW!"
"Thank you for understanding cause I know how much its killing you in the inside that you have to wait" she said then busting out laughing
"Shut up! I cant stand you!" I said starting to laugh with her only because she knew so well
"Okay I'm done, So are you spending the night?"
"Yeah I am I just have to call my grandma and let her know"
"Okay well you do that while I go and get us snacks and something to drink"
"Alright" After Amber went out the room I called my grandma. She didn't even give me a to say anything she just said "Yes Brooke you can spend the night I'll see you in the morning Love you" and hung up in my face. How rude? but I still love her.
"So what she say?" Amber said walking back in the room with her hands full of junk
"She said yes its cool"
"Cool"
"So we about to do?" I asked knowing that Amber had something up her sleeve
"I just really wanna stay in and watch movies and talk like old times nothing major."
Okay this was totally new to me because Amber always talking about "Let go party" Something is new about her and I'm going to find out.
"Whaaatt No parties?"
"Nope. Just me and you tonight" she said walking over to her movie wall. "What movie?"
"I don't care you can pick the first movie"
"Okay, How about Friends With Benefits?"
"Yes I love that movie"
As we started watching the movie I realized that I never text or called the guy I met at the air port. I started to smile without knowing I was and when I thought Amber was not paying attention to me I looked over and she was staring dare at me. DANG I was caught.
"Why the hell you smiling so hard?"
I busted out laughing "Nothing, just watch the damn movie and stop looking at me." I said trying to keep her from asking me anymore questions. Next thing I know Amber got up and turned the TV off.
"Why did you do that? I was watching that!"
"Was watching that now you're NOT now TALK!"
"What are you talking about?" trying to act like I dont know
"Brooke Michell if you dont tell me why you're smiling and turning all red"
I didn't even know I was blushing just thinking about him OMG now I have to tell her.
"Okayyy I'll tell you sit down gosh"
*taking a seat* "Go ahead I'm listening"
"Well.... there's this guy ...."
"OMG YOU HAVE A BOYFRIEND AND YOU DIDN'T TELL ME? WHAT KIND OF BEST FRIEND ARE YOU?"
"DAMN can I tell finish?" I said while laughing at her at
"I'm sorry I went over board go ahead with the story"
"Anyway his name is Justin and we met at the air port"
"Is he cute?"
"Beyond!" I could help but smile
"Sooo did you get his number?
"I did but I have yet to call or text him"
"And why not?"
"Because I haven't gotten the chance to that's why"
"What's stopping you right now?"
"Nothing bu.."
"But nothing! call him! NOW!"
What was I going to say to him? I was turning even more red then before. I was nervous and didn't know what to expect because I was never the who made the first move. So I took a deep breath and picked up my phone then scrolled down my contact until I got to his name, I was about to press call but I was stopped by a incoming call. I was kind of happy but by the look on Amber's face I knew I wasn't off the hook.
PHONE CONVO
"Yes" I answered my phone
"Brooke? Where are you?" he said with the softest voice ever
"Joshua I'm at Amber's house what is it?"
"When are you coming back?"
"In the morning why whats wrong?"
(I wish they get off the phone already damn! lol anyway back to the story)
"Nothing I just wanted to know where you was"
"Okay well if that's all you wanted I Love you and will see you later."
"Love you Bye"
I knew Joshua wanted me to come home but I was not about to get up and drive home even tho I'm not that far I just didnt feel like it. Now that I was off the phone I was trying to think of a way of getting out of calling Justin. I had some time to think because Amber was in the bathroom. Well I thought I had time when I turned back around she was coming out and sat right next to me.
"Joshua?" she asked
"Yes, he wanted to know if I was coming home"
"Are you leaving?" she asked as if she knew I was going to say yeah
"No Imma sta--"
"GREAT! Now back to this guy Justin"
"You are really going to make me do this huh?" I said already knowing the answer
"What is so bad about making the first move?"
I didn't say anything back because I knew I wouldn't win this one.
"My point exactly! you have nothing to say" she said with a little chuckle. "Answer this Brooke did you give him you number?"
"No I did not" I said a little over a whisper
"Okay so since you DIDN'T give him your number and you got his was a sign that you ready to make the first move"
I understood what point she was trying to make but the way she said it didnt make any sense I just said "Okay "
"Just call him already! gosh!"
"Ugh okay! I'll text him how about that?"
"Do you little gee"
I couldn't help but laugh. After laughing at Amber I picked up my phone and once again scrolled down my contact until I got to Justin name then I sent a simple text.
TEXT: Hey this is Brooke, you might not remember who I am but we met at the air port and you gave me your number. After pressing send I showed Ms. Nosy the text.
"That's good now just wait til he text back. The ball is now in his court you have nothing to worry about because you promised to text and you did soooo lets finish our movie"
Amber was right I was now relived but yet a little nervous because what if don't text back? Okay I'm not gone stress over this imma just enjoy this time with my best friend and chill.
Please comment ! and let me know what you think. And once again I'm sorry about wait Part two will be up soon. and imma start trying to make these updates longer cause I know some of you be like my post are too short But I thank y'all for reading -@PattyBey_Tweetn
It's was good!I can't wait for part 2!
ReplyDeleteOmg what is Amber hiding Smh she better not be pregnant :-*
ReplyDelete